12.4.07

Workout:

Front Squat 5-5-5-5-5 reps

50-60-70-70-75

Judo and Kyuki-Do this evening. We had a big judo class (well, bigger than we have been having anyway) so we got to do lots of throws. A new guy who used to be a cage fighter, so I got to work with him on pins and takedowns. The last ten minutes of class we did rondori.  One of the big guys told me that I move a lot more than the rest of the class. Maybe that is a carryover from tae kwon do sparring, where we are taught to stay light on our feet and bounce a little and move around. The big guys in judo tend to just stand around and push each other back and forth. I don’t know why I did it, but I have seen Sensei and Grand Master Park doing it. At any rate, I had more throws than I ever have before in rondori.

Leave a Reply

